Home › Large (250–399 CADR) › Winix T810

Winix T810
#16 of 18 in large · #40 of 49 overall · all Winix models
3.1
Winix publishes a 267 dust CADR (343 sq ft at 5 air changes); smoke and pollen figures are not published, so dust is used for all three. App control and a heavy carbon filter at a mid-range price.
267 cfmsmoke CADR
414 sq ftAHAM room size
62 dBat full speed
45 Wmax power
$249street price, being verified
One air change of a 300 sq ft room in about 9 min$90 a year in filters$699 to own for 5 yearsAHAM Verifide CADR1.2 lb activated carbon
Ratings
Includes independent measurements from Air Purifier First, HouseFresh.
Each rating places this unit among the others on a 0.5–5 scale, within its room-size class for the measures that scale with size and across the whole catalog for the rest. Weighted together they give the overall 3.1. Formula and weights.
Specifications
- Smoke CADR
- 267 cfm
- Dust CADR
- 267 cfm
- Pollen CADR
- 267 cfm
- AHAM room size
- 414 sq ft
- Maker's room size
- 343 sq ft
- Max power
- 45 W
- Noise (low / high)
- 35 / 62 dB
- Filter cost
- $90
- Filter life
- 12 months
- Filters per year
- $90
- 5-year cost of ownership
- $699
- True HEPA
- Yes
- Activated carbon
- 1.2 lb
- Auto mode (PM2.5 sensor)
- Yes
- App
- Yes
- Washable prefilter
- Yes
- AHAM Verifide
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Weight
- 21.0 lb
- Released
- 2023
Independent measurements
| Metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Time to clear test room 728 cu ft test room; incense smoke cleared to PM1 zero (100%); top speed (4 of 4); PlasmaWave on. 27 min with PlasmaWave off; 46 min at speed 2 | 26 min | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Measured CADR HouseFresh estimated PM1 CADR from 728 cu ft decay test (top speed implied); not an AHAM lab test. Article cites AHAM dust CADR as 267 cfm | 229 cfm | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 4 (lowest); 3 ft; sleep mode 35.1 dBA | 37.4 dBA | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 4 of 4 (top); 3 ft | 62.5 dBA | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Power draw, measured speed 4 of 4 (top); PlasmaWave off (42.59 W with PlasmaWave on) | 41.9 W | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Particle reduction PM2.5 fell from 103.1 to 5.6 ug/m3 over 60 min at speed 4 (max) in a 320 sq ft room; Temtop LKC-1000S meter | 95 % | Air Purifier First 2026-07 |
| Time to clear test room 1377 cu ft room; incense (PM1 start 190-200 ug/m3); PM1 brought to zero (100%); speed 4 of 4 (max); AirGradient ONE. 48 min at speed 2; 63 min at speed 1 | 27 min | Air Purifier First 2026-07 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 4; distance not stated; sleep mode 40.1 dBA | 41.6 dBA | Air Purifier First 2026-07 |
| Noise, measured speed 4 of 4 (top); distance not stated | 66.7 dBA | Air Purifier First 2026-07 |
| Power draw, measured speed 4 of 4 (top); energy meter | 42.8 W | Air Purifier First 2026-07 |
| Measured CADR, % of rated HouseFresh estimated PM1 CADR from 728 cu ft decay test (top speed implied); not an AHAM lab test. Article cites AHAM dust CADR as 267 cfm (derived from measured cfm ÷ rated smoke CADR) | 85.8 % | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
How it compares with its neighbors
| # | Model | Smoke CADR | Dust | Pollen | W | dB max | Filters/yr | $/CADR | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 13 | Honeywell HPA300 | 300 | 320 | 300 | 130 | 60 | $60 | 0.6 | 3.3 |
| 14 | Medify MA-40 | 330 | 330 | 330 | 68 | 56 | $160 | 0.5 | 3.2 |
| 15 | Rabbit Air A3 | 262 | 270 | 265 | 57 | 51 | $100 | 2.3 | 3.1 |
| 16 | Winix T810 | 267 | 267 | 267 | 45 | 62 | $90 | 0.9 | 3.1 |
| 17 | Blueair HealthProtect 7470i | 300 | 300 | 300 | 55 | 51 | $240 | 1.8 | 2.8 |
| 18 | Mila Air Purifier | 263 | 270 | 265 | 55 | 55 | $198 | 1.1 | 2.8 |