Home › Large (250–399 CADR) › Blueair Blue Pure 211+
Blueair Blue Pure 211+
#11 of 18 in large · #23 of 49 overall · all Blueair models
3.3
High CADR, simple one-button operation, fabric prefilter; no auto mode and short filter life.
350 cfmsmoke CADR
542 sq ftAHAM room size
56 dBat full speed
61 Wmax power
$250street price, being verified
One air change of a 300 sq ft room in about 7 min$140 a year in filters$950 to own for 5 yearsAHAM Verifide CADR
Ratings
Includes independent measurements from Air Purifier First, HouseFresh.
Each rating places this unit among the others on a 0.5–5 scale, within its room-size class for the measures that scale with size and across the whole catalog for the rest. Weighted together they give the overall 3.3. Formula and weights.
Specifications
- Smoke CADR
- 350 cfm
- Dust CADR
- 350 cfm
- Pollen CADR
- 350 cfm
- AHAM room size
- 542 sq ft
- Maker's room size
- 540 sq ft
- Max power
- 61 W
- Noise (low / high)
- 31 / 56 dB
- Filter cost
- $70
- Filter life
- 6 months
- Filters per year
- $140
- 5-year cost of ownership
- $950
- True HEPA
- Yes
- Activated carbon
- 0.2 lb
- Auto mode (PM2.5 sensor)
- No
- App
- No
- Washable prefilter
- Yes
- AHAM Verifide
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Weight
- 13.0 lb
- Released
- 2017
Independent measurements
| Metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Time to clear test room 728 cu ft test room; incense smoke cleared to PM1 zero (100%); top speed (3 of 3) with HEPASilent ionizer active. 38 min with ionizer removed; 28 min at speed 2; 45 min at speed 1 | 20 min | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 3 (lowest); 3 ft; background 35 dBA | 37.2 dBA | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Noise, measured speed 3 of 3 (top); 3 ft | 55.7 dBA | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Power draw, measured speed 3 of 3 (top) | 54.5 W | HouseFresh 2025-12 |
| Particle reduction PM2.5 fell from 104.4 to 4.7 ug/m3 over 60 min at max speed (3 of 3) in a 320 sq ft room; Temtop meter. 92% in a 560 sq ft room (108.6 to 9.7) | 96 % | Air Purifier First 2026-02 |
| Noise, measured speed 1 of 3 (Low); distance not stated | 43.9 dBA | Air Purifier First 2026-02 |
| Noise, measured speed 3 of 3 (High); distance not stated | 59.7 dBA | Air Purifier First 2026-02 |
| Power draw, measured speed 3 of 3 (High); energy meter | 49 W | Air Purifier First 2026-02 |
How it compares with its neighbors
| # | Model | Smoke CADR | Dust | Pollen | W | dB max | Filters/yr | $/CADR | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8 | Alen BreatheSmart 75i | 347 | 350 | 350 | 60 | 49 | $99 | 1.7 | 3.3 |
| 9 | Coway Airmega 400S | 350 | 350 | 350 | 66 | 52 | $130 | 1.3 | 3.3 |
| 10 | Blueair Blue Pure 211+ Auto | 350 | 350 | 350 | 61 | 56 | $140 | 0.8 | 3.3 |
| 11 | Blueair Blue Pure 211+ | 350 | 350 | 350 | 61 | 56 | $140 | 0.7 | 3.3 |
| 12 | Honeywell HPA5300 | 300 | 320 | 300 | 120 | 58 | $60 | 0.8 | 3.2 |
| 13 | Honeywell HPA300 | 300 | 320 | 300 | 130 | 60 | $60 | 0.6 | 3.2 |
| 14 | Medify MA-40 | 330 | 330 | 330 | 68 | 56 | $160 | 0.5 | 3.0 |