Home › Large (250–399 CADR) › Levoit Core 400S

Levoit Core 400S
#2 of 18 in large · #5 of 49 overall · all Levoit models
3.8
Very efficient CADR per watt; filters are rated for only six months.
260 cfmsmoke CADR
403 sq ftAHAM room size
52 dBat full speed
38 Wmax power
$180street price, being verified
One air change of a 300 sq ft room in about 9 min$100 a year in filters$680 to own for 5 yearsAHAM Verifide CADR
Ratings
Includes independent measurements from Air Purifier First, HouseFresh, Trusted Reviews.
Each rating places this unit among the others on a 0.5–5 scale, within its room-size class for the measures that scale with size and across the whole catalog for the rest. Weighted together they give the overall 3.8. Formula and weights.
Specifications
- Smoke CADR
- 260 cfm
- Dust CADR
- 242 cfm
- Pollen CADR
- 250 cfm
- AHAM room size
- 403 sq ft
- Maker's room size
- 403 sq ft
- Max power
- 38 W
- Noise (low / high)
- 24 / 52 dB
- Filter cost
- $50
- Filter life
- 6 months
- Filters per year
- $100
- 5-year cost of ownership
- $680
- True HEPA
- Yes
- Activated carbon
- 0.3 lb
- Auto mode (PM2.5 sensor)
- Yes
- App
- Yes
- Washable prefilter
- No
- AHAM Verifide
- Yes
- Energy Star
- Yes
- Weight
- 14.0 lb
- Released
- 2021
Independent measurements
| Metric | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Time to clear test room US-market unit; 728 cu ft test room; incense smoke cleared to PM1 zero (100%); top speed (4 of 4). EU version took 30 min | 24 min | HouseFresh 2026-10 |
| Measured CADR US unit; HouseFresh estimated PM1 CADR from 728 cu ft decay test at top speed; not an AHAM lab test. 134 cfm at speed 2 (sub-45 dBA) | 249 cfm | HouseFresh 2026-10 |
| Measured CADR, % of rated 249 cfm HouseFresh estimated PM1 CADR vs 260 cfm rated smoke CADR | 95.8 % | HouseFresh 2026-10 |
| Noise, measured US unit; speed 1 of 4 (lowest); 3 ft; sleep mode 35.5 dBA | 38.3 dBA | HouseFresh 2026-10 |
| Noise, measured US unit; speed 4 of 4 (top); 3 ft | 60.3 dBA | HouseFresh 2026-10 |
| Power draw, measured US unit; speed 4 of 4 (top) | 39.6 W | HouseFresh 2026-10 |
| Noise, measured UK-market unit; full power; 1 m. Night mode 25.2 dBA; speed 3 39 dBA | 42.7 dBA | Trusted Reviews |
| Power draw, measured UK-market unit; full power. Night 4 W; speed 1 6 W; speed 3 15 W. Much lower than HouseFresh US-unit figure so likely different motor/voltage | 23 W | Trusted Reviews |
| Time to clear test room small closed room (size not stated); smoke pellet; PM2.5 fell from sensor max (999 ug/m3) to 54 ug/m3 in about 9 min, at least 94% reduction; 8 ug/m3 at about 11 min; full power | 9 min | Trusted Reviews |
| Particle reduction PM2.5 fell from 101.7 to 4.5 ug/m3 over 60 min at max (Turbo) in a 320 sq ft room; Temtop meter. 91% in a 560 sq ft room (108.2 to 10.1) | 96 % | Air Purifier First 2026-03 |
| Noise, measured Low (speed 1 of 4); distance not stated; sleep 42.1 dBA | 43.6 dBA | Air Purifier First 2026-03 |
| Noise, measured Turbo (top speed); distance not stated | 59.9 dBA | Air Purifier First 2026-03 |
| Power draw, measured Turbo (top speed); energy meter | 35 W | Air Purifier First 2026-03 |
How it compares with its neighbors
| # | Model | Smoke CADR | Dust | Pollen | W | dB max | Filters/yr | $/CADR | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dreo Macro Pro | 258 | 260 | 258 | 40 | 53 | $100 | 0.5 | 4.1 |
| 2 | Levoit Core 400S | 260 | 242 | 250 | 38 | 52 | $100 | 0.7 | 3.8 |
| 3 | Blueair Blue Pure 311 Auto | 250 | 250 | 250 | 30 | 50 | $120 | 0.8 | 3.7 |
| 4 | Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max | 250 | 321 | 250 | 36 | 50 | $120 | 0.7 | 3.7 |
| 5 | Levoit EverestAir | 360 | 340 | 350 | 49 | 52 | $160 | 1.1 | 3.7 |
Head-to-head: Dreo Macro Pro vs Levoit Core 400S · Levoit Core 400S vs Blueair Blue Pure 311 Auto · Levoit Core 400S vs Blueair Blue Pure 311i Max · Levoit Core 400S vs Levoit EverestAir